Sociology Portfolio Essays

Erickson’s Eight States of Human Development
The first stage of development based on the Erickson’s theory is Oral-sensory stage, which takes place from birth to 2 years. In this stage, the task a child is supposed to accomplish is developing trust vs. mistrust. Erickson argues that at this stage, if the infant’s caregivers satisfy the basic needs of the child, the infant will learn to trust them. If the caregivers neglect the basic needs of the infant, the infant will learn to mistrust them. The second stage of development is Muscular-Anal, and it takes place between 2 to 4 years (Ritzer 79). The developmental task the….

Don't use plagiarized sources. Get Your Custom Essay on
Sociology Portfolio Essays
Just from $13/Page
Order Essay

and taste our undisputed quality.