Critical Thinking: Special Needs

Question 1.1
Child growth and developments can be understood to be a series of stages and areas.  Development in one area acts as a transition to the next and certain areas cannot develop without development of others. Often, two or more areas can develop simultaneously. Child growth and development encompasses four major areas. These are physical development, social development, emotional development and cognitive development. Each area of development affects others in distinct ways.
Physical development encompasses the growth of physique and entails both gross and motor skills.  Other areas depend on physical development because for instance cognitive development cannot occur without the physical development of……

Don't use plagiarized sources. Get Your Custom Essay on
Critical Thinking: Special Needs
Just from $13/Page
Order Essay

and taste our undisputed quality.